Contact us: (HK) 67 000 292

0 items: HK$0.00

Shakespeare Stories 16 Books Box Set **Free SF Express Self Pick Up**

By Andrew Matthews

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: HK$800.00

Special Price: HK$159.00

Additional Information

Age Range 7+
No. of Pages 64 each
Format Paperback
Publisher Hachette UK
Dimensions 19 x 13cm
ISBN 9781408344880

Quick Overview

Shakespeare Stories 16 Books Box Set by Andrew Matthews

Shakespeare Stories 16 Books Box Set **Free SF Express Self Pick Up**

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


It's now over 400 years since the Bard died and his work still remains just as relevant and compelling today. Boasting 16 of William Shakespeare's most popular and enduring plays, this collection contains rewritten versions of all his most well-known tales.

From the tragedy of Macbeth to the humour of Much Ado About Nothing, this superb collection of paperbacks makes an excellent introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers.

The tales have been retold using accessible language and with the help of Tony Ross's engaging black-and-white illustrations, each play is vividly brought to life, allowing these culturally enriching stories to be shared with as wide an audience as possible.

Please note that although these books are suitable for children aged 9 and over to enjoy independently, the themes they cover mean they may be considered more suitable for shared reading with children aged 7 plus.


Titles in this Collection:

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Antony and Cleopatra

As you Like it


Henry V

Julius Caesar

King Lear


Much Ado About Nothing


Richard III

Romeo and Juliet

The Merchant of Venice

The Taming of the Shrew

The Tempest

Twelfth Night